If you, as a Project Owner, made a mistake creating a project, or the project ended and you no longer want to keep a record of it, you can delete the project. Please note that the below steps permanently delete the project.
Here are a few simple steps on how you, as a Project Owner, can delete a project.
Within the project sidebar, click "Overview"
If project permissions are already set to "Private", proceed to Step 3. However, if project permissions are set to "Public", you'll first need to change them to "Private" and click "Save Settings".
Click the 3-dots on any of the page sections. Then, click "Delete".
Confirm you want to permanently delete the project by activating the checkbox. Then, click "Delete".
Resulting actions from a project being deleted
Once a project is permanently deleted, the following automated actions will be triggered:
- All Project Members and Project Guests will receive a notification that the project was deleted.