If you are an Assignee, or a Project Owner, made a mistake creating a task, or the task simply needs to be cancelled, you can delete the task. Please note that the below steps permanently delete the task.
Here are a few simple steps on how you, as an Assignee, or Project Owner, can delete a project.
In List, hover over the task you want to delete, click the 3-dot and then click "Delete".
Note: you can also delete a task by going to the Task Details drawer and clicking the 3-dots in the top-right.
Confirm you want to permanently delete the task by clicking "Delete".
Resulting actions from a project being deleted
Once a task is permanently deleted, the following automated actions will be triggered:
- All assignees, other than you, will receive a notification that the task was deleted.
- The task will be removed from all reports.
- Note: the sub-report Plan will only delete the count for the task on the day it was deleted, and not historical days.