If you made a mistake creating a team, or the team disbanded and you no longer want to keep a record of it, you can delete the team.
Here are a few simple steps on how you, as a Team Owner, can delete a team.
Within the sidebar, click the Teams icon.
Click the 3-dots on the team you want to delete. Then, click "Delete".
Confirm you want to permanently delete the team by clicking "Delete".
Refresh the page and you're all done. The team has been permanently deleted.
Resulting actions from a team being deleted
Once a team is permanently deleted, the following automated actions will be triggered:
- All team members and team guests will receive a notification that the team was deleted.
- All team members and team guests will lose access to the projects that the team was assigned to.
- If the project was public, the team members will have Public Project Viewer permissions. Team guests will no longer be able to access or search for the project.
- If the project was private, team members and team guests will no longer be able to access the project.
- All tasks assigned to team members and team guests will have a grey avatar, notifying the Project Owner that the tasks need to be reassigned.
Team members or team guests need to regain access to projects
If team members or team guests need access to the project(s) that the team was assigned to, simply have the Project Owner(s) re-add the member or guest to the project directly. Once re-added, the avatar will no longer be grey and the member or guest can manage their tasks.