If you have an existing team where you are a Team Owner, and you want to add users to the team for any reason, you can add Team Members or Team Guests with a few simple steps.
Within the sidebar, click the Teams icon.
Click the 3-dots on the team that you want to add either a Team Member or team guest. Click "Edit Team".
In the Members section, type the name of the Member or Guest you want to add to the team. Select the user that you want to add. The user will then be added to the table below the search field. Lastly, click "Save Settings".
Note: If you do not click "Save Settings", the user will not be added to the team.
You're all done. The user has been added to the team.
Resulting actions from a user being added to an existing team
Once a user is added to a team, the following automated actions will be triggered:
- The Team Members and Team Guests will receive a notification that they were added to a team
- The Team Members and Team Guests will gain access to the projects that the team is assigned to.
User needs to be removed from the team
If the user was added to the team in error, or the user needs to be removed from the team for whatever reason, see remove users from an existing team.